Snowflake Docker container doesn't build on Raspberry Pi (32 bit)

Since there are unfortunately no Docker images either for obfs4 or snowflake proxies for armv7 (Raspi 32 bit) machines, I tried to create a Docker image from the repository.

I am not a Docker expert but I managed to build and run an obfs4 proxy docker image.

But when I try to build a snowflake proxy image from The Tor Project / Anti-censorship / docker-snowflake-proxy · GitLab by running “make build”, I get this output:

docker build --build-arg VERSION= -t thetorproject/snowflake-proxy .
Sending build context to Docker daemon  87.55kB
Step 1/13 : FROM docker.io/library/golang:1.18 AS builder
 ---> 725ec8ce8093
Step 2/13 : ARG VERSION=main
 ---> Using cache
 ---> b5c6c8bdf201
Step 3/13 : WORKDIR /builder
 ---> Using cache
 ---> 3c07a3a57fd1
Step 4/13 : RUN git clone --depth=1 -b ${VERSION} https://gitlab.torproject.org/tpo/anti-censorship/pluggable-transports/snowflake.git
 ---> Running in b1e5a25506e3
fatal: You must specify a repository to clone.

usage: git clone [<options>] [--] <repo> [<dir>]

-v, --verbose         be more verbose
    -q, --quiet           be more quiet
    --progress            force progress reporting
    -n, --no-checkout     don't create a checkout
    --bare                create a bare repository
    --mirror              create a mirror repository (implies bare)
    -l, --local           to clone from a local repository
    --no-hardlinks        don't use local hardlinks, always copy
    -s, --shared          setup as shared repository
    --recurse-submodules[=<pathspec>]
                          initialize submodules in the clone
    --recursive ...       alias of --recurse-submodules
    -j, --jobs <n>        number of submodules cloned in parallel
    --template <template-directory>
                          directory from which templates will be used
    --reference <repo>    reference repository
    --reference-if-able <repo>