Question about using the NAT behaviour tool

Hi there! I’m having some trouble using the NAT behaviour tool referenced at stun/cmd/stun-nat-behaviour at master · pion/stun · GitHub
I can’t seem to get a successful run. Here is the output that I see (including an attempt to update the package):

Users-Mac-mini:~ user$ go install github.com/pion/stun/cmd/stun-nat-behaviour@latest
Users-Mac-mini:~ user$ $GOPATH/bin/stun-nat-behaviour  --stun.voip.blackberry.com:3478
flag provided but not defined: -stun.voip.blackberry.com:3478
Usage of /Users/user/go/bin/stun-nat-behaviour:
  -server string
    	STUN server address (default "stun.voip.blackberry.com:3478")

I am completely new to go and only moderately capable using bash prompts in terminal. Apparantly I haven’t defined the server address properly which I suspect has something to do with how I’ve set up go. Any advice on this would be appreciated :slight_smile: Documentation on this tool is mighty hard to find!
I’m running the snowflake proxy in a docker container which - as far as I can tell - is functioning properly, except that I frequently see NAT type ‘restricted’ in the container log (sometimes NAT type ‘unknown’) and I’m searching for a way to figure out what type of NAT my isp is imposing on me. The router/gateway (Actiontec T3200M) is set to NAT only. I would have to have a business account with my isp in order to have service where I’d be able to modify the NAT settings and I’m unlikely to go that route. I realize that I may have to be satisfied with the limited throughput I’m currently achieving on the proxy given these limitations, unless you can point me at any other solutions.
Of course, this is all in an effort to improve the usefulness of my implementation of the snowflake proxy.
Many thanks an kudos to you all for your brilliant work!

1 Like

[Hello don’t know if it can be useful to you :thinking:

I could be wrong. :thinking:

Snowflake Tutorial For Beginners